Graves Classification of 1959

Established in 1953 (and slightly revised in 1959), the Graves classification is comprised of 16 châteaux from the Pessac-Léognan appellation, recognized for their red wines, white wines, or both:






The estates and wines belonging to this classification are not ranked.  Rather, all are entitled to the name “Cru Classé.”


Château Haut-Brion is the only wine in Bordeaux to belong to two classifications, namely the Crus Classés de Graves and the Grands Crus Classés de Médoc.




Crus Classés de Graves

6 Crus Classés red

3 Crus Classés white

6 Crus Classés red and white